Not a member yet? Why not Sign up today
Create an account  

  • 6 Vote(s) - 3.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
 
Quick Question

#1
This is here for you to small questions (those that can be answered in a line or two)
Every week I will gather them all into a Q&A page.
Reply

#2
In regards to: http://www.shadowsoverthesouth.net/showt...php?tid=78 Number 3
Does Diablrization count as having them as a teacher for this purpose?
Reply

#3
Q: How much xp for concealed carry?

A: Concealed carry is Certification 1 Background
So if you don't already have a certification background, the first BG dot is 04 XP

Q: I got Certification 1 for something so would it be another 4 xp?

A: No, Once you have Certification 1 you can have all of the Certifications of that level
Of course, RP reasons still apply. If you got Certification 4 to practice as a medical doctor, this does not give you a license to be a lawyer.
Reply

#4
(09-22-2018, 11:06 AM)Amanda Wrote: In regards to: http://www.shadowsoverthesouth.net/showt...php?tid=78 Number 3
Does Diablrization count as having them as a teacher for this purpose?

No. You don't get any new knowledge from Diablerie, only the more potent blood (reduced generation)

Also: Diablerie is both the noun and the adverb.
A Diableire, the Diablerie, to perform Diablerie, I did (a) Diableire.

It has no verb form, so you do not Diablerize, you "Perform a Diablerie on"

The performer is the Diableriee, while there is no passive form (the victim of Diablerie)
Reply

#5
Are Hunters capable of giving faith to Fallen and entering into pacts?
Reply

#6
In Lore of the Clans on pg 221 there is a ritual named Ascension of the Blood that lets you drink vampire blood without gaining a blood bond. With the bond removed could you still use that blood to learn a new discipline from that vampire?
Reply

#7
(09-23-2018, 02:17 PM)Mortarch Wrote: Are Hunters capable of giving faith to Fallen and entering into pacts?

Yes, but they do risk loosing their special status if the Imbuing Angels discover
Reply

#8
(09-23-2018, 04:08 PM)Mortarch Wrote: In Lore of the Clans on pg 221 there is a ritual named Ascension of the Blood that lets you drink vampire blood without gaining a blood bond. With the bond removed could you still use that blood to learn a new discipline from that vampire?

Disciplines are a mental feat, not physical, drinking another vampire's blood does not let you learn new disciplines.
As a general rule you can't use blood to transfer information, with the exception of the effects of Thaumaturgy: Path of Blood 1

Learning an out of clan discipline requires drinking a small sample of the blood of the teacher, but not a quantity which creates a blood bond, so this ritual is not about that, it's about being able to drink a whole blood point, or more, without being bonded.
Reply

#9
Q: When do you have to roll for research/search/google, etc?

A: If your character has access to the internet, you the player can google stuff. You can only use 1 search and only the 10 first results. Anything more than that would require an Intelligence+Research roll.
If you don't have access to the internet, and you need to manually search through a library, or database, that is either Int+Research for a manual search or Int+Computer for a DB/SQL search.

Searching for clues in the scene is Perception+Investigation, while concluding things our of gathered information/evidence is either Int+Investigation or Int+Enigmas (that one with diff+2)

If I or an ST sens a picture, you may google Image search it, again only using the first page of results.

Q: what about google translate?

A: You can freely use it if you have access to it. Notice that words *spoken*, while written in chat, your character only hears them, so take into account possible misspellings, etc.
Reply

#10
Q: this and that is what diff?

A: Unless specifically said otherwise, default is difficulty 6
Reply



Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread:
1 Guest(s)